Sadaat / Sayyid Dynasty MCQs (1414 – 1451)

The Power of Tughlaq rule over Delhi Sultanate was shattered by the Sayyid Dynasty in 1414. Founded by Syed Khizar Khan, the dynasty lasted for 37 years (1414 AD to 1451 AD). The dynasty was replaced by Lodhi Dynasty in 1451. Sayyid Dynasty is one of the most important topics for the different Public Service Commission exams like PPSC, FPSC, NTS and CSS MPT. It covers a significant part of Indo-Pak history or dynasties in the subcontinent.

List of Saadat Dynasty Rulers and their Time Period

Syed Khizar Khan1414-1421 AD
Mubarak Shah1421-1434 AD
Muhammad Shah1434-1445 AD
Ala-ud-Din Alam Shah1445-1451 AD

Sayyid Dynasty Important MCQs

Who was the founder of Sayyid Dynasty?
a. Timur
b. Muhammad Shah
c. Khizar Khan
d. Mubarak Shah

Sayyid Dynasty lasted for how many years?
a. 35
b. 36
c. 37
d. 38

Taj-ul- Mulk was the title of:
a. Ala-ud-Din Alam Shah
b. Muhammad Shah
c. Khizar Khan
d. Sikandar Lodhi

Mubarakabad City was built by:
a. Akbar
b. Mubarak Shah
c. Hamayun
d. Behram Khan

Mubarakabad City was built on the banks of river:
a. Yamuna
b. Ravi
c. Nile
d. Congo

The name of the Mubarak Shah’s nephew was:
a. Bahlol Lodhi
b. Alam Shah
c. Muhammad Shah
d. None of these

Who was the successor of Muhammad Shah?
a. Sikandar Lodhi
b. Sultan Mubarak
c. Ibrahim Lodhi
d. Ala-ud-Din Alam Shah

Khizrabad City was founded by:
a. Khizar Khan
b. Sultan Mubarak
c. Timur
d. Masood Alam

Which of the following rulers of Sayyid Dynasty did not swear the title of Sultan?
a. Khizar Khan
b. Mubarak Shah
c. Muhammad Shah
d. Alam Shah

Khizar Khan was the Governor of _____ ?
a. Sindh
b. Multan
c. Lahore
d. Agra