Pre Partition History of Pakistan (711 A.D to 1857)

Competitive exams like PPSC, FPSC, BPSC, KPSC, SPSC, NTS etc., often include multiple-choice questions (MCQs) about the pre partition history of Pakistan. These questions test the candidates’ knowledge about significant events, personalities and developments leading up to the partition of British India.

Pre partition era consists of the different dynasties throughout the ages from 1206 to 1857. But before this the Indian subcontinent witnessed the arrival of the Umayyad Caliphate led by Muhammad bin Qasim. His expedition marked the first Arab conquest of the region introducing Islam to the subcontinent.

Here you will find the Pak Studies MCQs related to Dynasties in Subcontinent in detail to excel your exam with high marks.

Muhammad Bin Qasim711 AD
Ghaznavi Dynasty997 AD – 1186 AD
Ghouri Dynasty9th Century – 1215 AD
Slave/Mamluk Dynasty 1206 AD Р1290 AD
Khilji Dynasty1290 AD – 1320 AD
Tughlaq Dynasty1320 AD – 1414 AD
Sayyid/Saadat Dynasty1414 AD – 1451 AD
Lodhi Dynasty1451 AD – 1526 AD
Mughal Empire1526 AD – 1857 AD
A Chronological Timeline | 1857 to 19471857 – 1947